FODMAP Bars? Yes please I’ll Love my guts!

ingredients-logo-strip-1000w

A trip to Mexico, how fun! Then as I thought more about it I got super stressed out about what I will be able to eat and stay on diet. Granted when you’re at a hotel the easy thing to do is to make arrangements and eat there every night. But then I thought about what if we do a day trip and what is offered is sandwiches? Not a lot of gluten free bread in Mexico. The answer could be having a bunch of bars with me so I have something to eat… except most of them have dried fruit or something that is not FODMAP friendly…. Then I heard about this…. I’m in touch with them so I’ll be getting a sample soon, but they are doing a Kickstarter which is pretty cool. I’ll let ya know what I think when I get the sample, but this could be pretty exciting for my guts and hopefully for my taste buds!

Check out their Kickstarter Campaign!

One response to “FODMAP Bars? Yes please I’ll Love my guts!

  1. Thanks for the post, Maren! These bars were actually inspired by a trip to Mexico – so my wife and I very much understand your dilemma 🙂 Check out the Kickstarter video above to hear our own personal “Mexico” story.

Leave a Reply

