All Scream for Ice Cream!

I can’t  even begin to imagine my life without my friends. Not only because of all the great times, laughs and support they provide, but in their endless help is invaluable. My diet still embarrasses me often, in my thinking that I am an annoying “problem” but my friends have assured me time and time again that no, it’s not a problem, it’s a delightful challenge.

Last night one even said  something to the effect of “You know it’s awesome when I find something that you haven’t heard of that you can eat it’s like  Oh Yeah” visualize this being said with a nice celebratory arm pump decorated with a huge gorgeous grin! This made me smile.

And why were we talking about this as we munched on corn chips in a tofutti sour cream/salsa mix (aka Secret Sauce), followed by an awesome chicken and rice recipe? Because there was a new discovery for dessert for me! Oh yes, Almond Milk ice cream topped with brandied peaches (home made of course). I was beside myself with joy. Only a few short months ago I was introduced (by the arm pumper) to Coconut Milk Ice cream which is a delight, but another option with different flavors. ROCK ON! Just in time for Summer!

So delicious is seriously SO DELICIOUS!

So what is my point, aside from the fact that ice cream made from Coconut or Almond milk is yummy and that good friends are awesome?  Well, it’s that maybe the only person you’re a true problem child to is yourself? And if anyone else gets annoyed, ignore them… they’re mean 😉  Seriously, who wants their friends to be sick? Those Meanie bah neenie sucka fools.  That’s who…and who needs them! 😉  So thanks ladies, last night was a much needed good reminder for me…

2 responses to “All Scream for Ice Cream!

  1. I am so happy to see you blogging again!!! I know you have been INSANELY busy, but your writing is another of your many amazing talents that grace us all!!! Love you!

Leave a Reply

