Attack of the MilkBread Monster…

It happened to me!  It was a major attack. An attack of the “poor me’s.”  Yep pouty lower lip and all. Lucky for me wheat and dairy only irritate my system  for about 30 minutes to about five hours with no long lasting problems… well other than an irritated boyfriend who wonders why I do this to myself and he too, that lovely man, gets over it 🙂

Beloved Bread Pudding at Mama's in New Orleans!

Beloved Bread Pudding at Mama's in New Orleans!

So what happened. I got sick of it.   I just wanted to be “normal” for a bit and not dig through menus to find what I “can” eat. I didn’t want to tell anyone “oh I can’t have that” when they offered up some cake…  So what did I do…well of course I went on a rampage that lasted about a month. Yep, a whole month!  Since I had been really good for about 6 months, I didn’t get too horribly sick the first gluteny-lactosefull meal I ate (Gnocchi followed by Bread Pudding…Yeah I got that bad!), so I kept going until it got really bad again. Nope, I’m not proud but it happens and I did it to myself.   And now it’s time to knock it off.

So here I am pulling myself up by the bootstraps and jumping back on the horse. I’m off to the store to buy some smoothie makings and some nice ingredients to make some Asian meals. Tonight, Avocado Chicken Stir fry…made with Tamari of course!

So I’m back. I’m honest and yes I’m going to start taking care of myself again. I’ll get that darned Milkbread Monster under control! 🙂

2 responses to “Attack of the MilkBread Monster…

  1. You can do it Miss M!!!!!

  2. Marion C. posted what looked like a yummy grain-free meatloaf on the FB today!

Leave a Reply

