The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

THE GOOD: Ah what a week. Rushing around for the holiday and caching up with friends is so good! So far I have been without gluten and dairy..it’s those tricky Christmas Cookies that are so very tempting! This week I have been focusing on work and getting my last class done for my grad program which went well! And in the midst of all this I lost some more weight so I’m at a total of 8 pounds lost. Now I just need the time to ramp up my workouts a bit more…but I’m fitting my cloths better which is key.

Brandon & I at the Menashe's lightshow!

THE BAD: Okay so maybe someone has some suggestions. I did finally get an appointment at Bastyr for Monday, but my jaw is killing me and has been for about 3 months. It’s terribly painful and my dentist seems to have given up on me after not seeing any improvement with my night guard.  I don’t know if it’s some muscular thing, TMJ or some other mysterious jaw/head pain…but I need to knock that out. Anyone have ideas? A few people mentioned I may have more allergies (oh please no!) that may cause this. I sure hope not!

Jaw pain Image from http://www.metrolic.com

THE UGLY: I just thought I’d post this for fun. It’s the ugliest car… what is this thing anyway?

Ugly Car.. Huh? Thanks to http://www.trusnow.com

5 responses to “The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

  1. That might be the Pillsbury Doughboy’s car.

  2. See if you can get an Empi. It really, really helps. I have really severe TMJ that kinda contributes to migraines. It helps. Also, heating pad/ ice… I have actually bitten through my dentist made mouthguards. Yikes.

  3. Does your jaw click when it opens? I have severe clicking that sometimes causes pain, my dentist gave me a night guard and said that was all he could do short of surgery — but if you are in severe pain perhaps surgery might be an option for you?

Leave a Reply

