Biased Bison?

Who doesn’t love a night filled with friends, birthdays, good food and a good game of spades? I know I love it! Our friends came over the other night and since we cooked last time, they brought food fit for a king, they were making bison spaghetti (of the quinoa variety) YUM!

Bison Spaghetti - Image from http://thechiclife.typepad.com

Now you might flinch if you haven’t had this tasty meat. I’m a big squeamish about different meats much of the time but this one was fantastic. It’s a nice lean red meat that blended into the sauce with such great flavor! Then to top it off some dairy free cheese. It was super yummers! Give it a try, I think you’ll love it!

My friend that brought this over did it to fit into my dietary restrictions and told me it was lower in fat. If you have any to share please share it! I want to learn more. I have started researching and found great info but it’s mostly from a pro-Bison site.

3 responses to “Biased Bison?

  1. That sounds delicious. Is bison hard to find?

  2. They’ve got it at QFC here in Seattle! There’s also Stewart’s Meats (they’re in Yelm, also the Pike Place Market) which sells every kind of meat you could ever want. Wild boar brats tuh die fuh.

Leave a Reply

