Donut Make a Bad Decision!

Have you ever had that tough morning where nothing goes your way? It’s a slew of little things so you feel like you have no real right to be upset but you are super ticked off? Yeah this morning was that morning for me. The dog wouldn’t come in, in fact she ran all over the yard to avoid me, which made me leave for work late. Then the dry cleaners couldn’t find the slacks my boyfriend needs for a wedding we’re going to tonight, The ATM had issues with the check I was trying to deposit, Traffic was worse than usual, etc… You know that day. Not a good start.

Then I got to work about a half hour late and what happens? Of course, it’s Friday, the day filled with those horribly tempting boxes of donuts and other baked goods. They’re like a Trojan horse for me… they look all sweet and innocent than BANG they wreak havoc on my belly!

I saw them sitting there, my jelly filled love right in the center of the box and I thought “Well heck, why not? It’s not like my day can get much more annoying.” I reached for it and stopped.  I realized that it would make my already rough start for a day even rougher.  So guess what I did… I walked away and grabbed a bag of sweet dried apple chips. Sweet, tasty and friendly to the belly. I’d say this was a win of a donut battle, at least for me! I’ll bet someone else here eats those belly achin’, 8 Weight Watcher points right up!

DISCLAIMER: No Jelly Donuts died by my hand to create this post.

One response to “Donut Make a Bad Decision!

  1. That picture is awesome! Way to win again. I’ve been wanting to make homemade apple chips for a while, and now I want to even more.

Leave a Reply

