Attack of the Killer Jelly Donut

As you may guess, Donuts are not exactly gluten friendly. But, a nice raspberry filled donut, is one of the most heavenly treats I can imagine. Lucky for me they don’t usually show up in my day to day life, but on Fridays they and their other golden gluten full friends arrive at work and taunt me.

* thanks rivers-edges-dozen-donuts-bakers

I woke up this morning, and instead of being excited it was Friday I began dreaming about that donut, sitting here waiting for me to arrive with my large green travel mug filled with coffee.  As I entered the chilly building there they sat the donuts and their meat and cheese stuffed croissant friends. I hurriedly walked past them hoping if I made it to my desk I would have escaped them again. But no, I heard them calling my name over and over again. Then I asked my co-worker if he needed anything and he needed a maple bar. I jumped to my feet and rushed over to see the screaming sugar mounds and there, snuggled up next to his maple bar was that sweet red filled donut with my name on it. I snapped it up and happily ate away, enjoying every bite.

Now I sit here at my desk at 10AM with a horrible stomach ache wondering, yet again, if it really was worth the enjoyment. Probably not.  It was a sad sad loss to the Milkbread monster for sure. Dang Donuts, 8 weight watcher points, gone for today!!!

One response to “Attack of the Killer Jelly Donut

  1. Shoot! I have a mantra for you: nothing tastes as good as being thin. Try it.

Leave a Reply

