Peanuts, Beans and Friends, oh my!

Last night was one of my favorite things… GIRLS NIGHT! This isn’t a typical girls night, but then again, what is a typical girls night? For me, this once a month treat consists of five amazing ladies (a group we call JULE), food, wine, inspiration and a cool project! Last night we learned how to put together a natural disaster kit while we drank wine and laughed! It’s a pretty darned good deal!

Even though these five girls are among my closet friends going to someone’s home is always a little stressful for me because I don’t want to offend them if I can’t eat the meal. And now that I added the low calories situation into the gluten and dairy free mix it’s extra hard. But lucky for me, Jayme our host, made an amazing meal that fit ALL my needs! She started with an appetizer that was chips and fresh home made guacamole followed by an fantastic African Peanut Sweet Potato Stew (About 10 points if you are a WW)! YUM!

Here is a recipe for this yummy delight.

African Peanut Stew

African Peanut Stew - Via Goodhousekeeping.com

So I call last night a great success! A great evening with the girls while learning safety tips and adhering to my diet! Take that you Milkbread Monster… Not only am I after you, the JULE girls are too! Booh Yah!

3 responses to “Peanuts, Beans and Friends, oh my!

  1. You’re welcome, my dear.

  2. I am SO excited to make this, it looks absolutely delicious! Retardedly excited, actually. 🙂

  3. I barely even LIKE sweet potatoes and I enjoyed it immensely!

Leave a Reply

